Cry for help 

Have you ever heard someone say that if a baby doesn’t cry that they won’t know if the baby is hungry or upset. 

Why though? Why does the baby have to cry in order for you to be concerned as to whether it is okay? 

Apply this to yourself. Why do we have to cry out for help when we feel depressed, sad or lost. Why do we have to make the effort to reach out to someone? Why can’t someone actually reach out to us and ask how we’re doing, ask us if we’re okay, if we need anything etc.? It just got me thinking, like man, I really don’t have anyone that cares that much about me. I feel like I’m constantly making sure everyone is okay but I don’t get that in return. I care too much and I always have. It sucks feeling like that is burden to my personality. Like I am to expect nothing in return all the time, knowing that even with nothing in return I will never turn my back on those who are in need for a lending hand, an ear, anything. But then I think about what I said in my previous post, I really shouldn’t leave myself behind. I shouldn’t be taking care of everyone else and forget about my well being too. It just sucks that when someone is feeling negative, sad and so on, we have to tell someone or else no one asks and no one will bother to. And then when you hold it in and finally burst, everyone asks why didn’t she express herself, why didn’t she seek for help like whyyyyy. Why can’t someone just make sure we are okay. Geez, I just don’t know. 

2 thoughts on “Cry for help 

    1. Thank you that is really kind of you to say. I hope you have an amazing day! It is actually quite late over where I am at but I will definitely try. Thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

